Potato Rajma Salad

Tell me something…who does not want to be healthy and eat right. My hubby and me are freaks, when it comes to food, but we love to watch our waistline. So you can guess, we ensure that we eat what is good and that too in right way. We add plently of salads to our meal. Now, I have this problem, my hubby does not like to have same raw veggies as a part of salad. It is okay with him, if it is for a day or so, but not everyday….

To overcome this problem, I have started to experiment in my kitchen with different kind of channas, green moong, to make some exciting salad receipes. Some of them have come out pretty well and hubby is khush-khush and so am I. So this time I tries this potato rajma salad…

Ingredients

Rajma – 1/2 cup soaked in water overnight

Potato – 3 boiled

Tomato – 1 big, finely chopped

Lemon juice

pepper powder

Green corriander – finely chopped

Salt to taste

Method

  1. Pressure cook  rajma up to 5 whistles.
  2. Peel and dice the boiled potatoes.
  3. In a bowl, add the cooked rajma, diced potato, chopped tomato, green corriander. Add salt to taste and pepper powder.
  4. Add a dash of lemon and mix well and serve. 
This entry was posted in Salads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

